Should I Start a Golf Publication or Not? I Need Your Help

Richard Barrett
3 min readJan 25, 2024
Photo by Ante Hamersmit on Unsplash

HELP! Guidance Needed From Fellow Mediumites

Here’s The Deal

I just sold my vacation rental and wine tour company six months ago. Newly retired, I now have lots of time on my hands. I want to do a deeper dive into writing.

Since I am an avid golfer and lover of great food, I want to write about golf, with a few savoury delights thrown in here and there.

I live in the Bay of Quinte Golf Region which has some great golf courses. What’s even better, we are next to the Prince Edward County Wine District which is full of great wines and a food lovers paradise.

When I am not blogging and promoting my golf region, I could fly to some sunny golf destination in the middle of the winter and blog about great golf and food in faraway places that we can go to in the off-season.

I would love to do that. Hey, it’s a dirty job but someone has to do it.

Introducing The Hungry Golfer

I have decided to start a blog site called The Hungry Golfer. I already have www.thehungrygolfer.com registered with GoDaddy.

I recently created a Facebook Page called The Hungry Golfer. I have 47 followers so far. Golfers…

--

--

Richard Barrett

Creator of the soon to be released blog, The Hungry Golfer, where I blog about all things golf and food. Let's travel the world, enjoying great golf and food.